Touche Amore – …To The Beat Of A Dead Horse [2009]

Posted in post-hardcore,screamo by deek on July 19, 2009


2 Responses to 'Touche Amore – …To The Beat Of A Dead Horse [2009]'

Subscribe to comments with RSS

  1. deek said,

    Hailing from Los Angeles, CA, Touche Amore set themselves against the glamour and greed of their hometown culture with “…To The Beat Of A Dead Horse,” the passionate debut LP set for release through 6131/Collect Records. Where Touche Amore’s demo 7″ on No Sleep Records was full of promise, “…To The Beat Of A Dead Horse” never feels fully realized: the guitars bend and weave but always maintain their drive, the rhythms are frequently off kilter but never off-time and the vocals are screamed at the edge of breaking up but they’re always exciting, pleasing even. Featuring guest vocals by Thursday’s Geoff Rickly and Modern Life Is War’s Jeff Eaton, “…To The Beat Of A Dead Horse” was recorded by Alex Estrada at Earth Capital Studios and mastered by Paul Miner (Suicide File, New Found Glory, Unbroken).

    1. And Now It’s Happening In Mine
    2. Honest Sleep
    3. Cadence
    4. Throwing Copper
    5. Swimming With Sharks
    6. History Reshits Itself
    7. Suckerfish
    8. Broken Records
    9. Nine
    10. Always Running, Never Looking Back
    11. Adieux

  2. b00nb00n said,

    thanks :)

Leave a Reply to deek Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: